Contact Your Representatives


Thank our SELPA, SCOE and City Officials for Saving Magnolia Park

City and County officials heard from the voters and taxpayers of the City of Redding and Shasta County.  Join us in thanking them for hearing our voices.


SHASTA COUNTY OFFICE OF EDUCATION

We asked the SCOE Board Members to initiate and pass a motion to suspend the Magnolia Park MTU project pending a review of the RSD offer of an extended lease, and of other site options.  They voted to relinquish any interest in building on the park site.  

Tom Armelino
Superintendent
tarmelino@shastacoe.org
(530) 225-0227

Rhonda Hull
President, SCOE Board
rhull@shastacoe.org
(530) 225-0200

Board Members, SCOE
scboard@shastacoe.org

Laura Manuel
Vice President, SCOE Board
lmanuel@shastacoe.org

Kathy Barry
Board Member, SCOE
kbarry@shastacoe.org

Steve MacFarland
Board Member, SCOE
smacfarland@shastacoe.org 

Diane Gerard
Board Member, SCOE
dgerard@shastacoe.org

Elizabeth "Buffy" Tanner
Board Member, SCOE
etanner@shastacoe.org
 

SPECIAL EDUCATION LOCAL PLAN AREA

Following the offer from Gateway USD to extend the occupancy as needed, and an invitation from the Redding School Board to review alternate sites, we asked the SELPA Board to instruct the SCOE to pause construction planning pending a review of options.  They voted to halt the project and will review the other site options.  

Conde Kunzman
SELPA Director
ckunzman@shastacoe.org
1524 Magnolia Ave.  
Redding, CA. 96001
530-225-0100

SELPA Governing Board Representatives:

Region 1
Jim Cloney
Shasta UHSD
jcloney@suhsd.net

Region 2
Tim Azevedo
Anderson UHSD
tazevedo@auhsd.net

Region 3
Rick Fauss
Redding ESD
rfauss@rsdnmp.org

Region 4
Brian Winstead
Enterprise ESD
bwinstead@eesd.net

Region 5
Tom Armelino
Shasta COE
tarmelino@shastacoe.org

Region 6
Jim Harrell
Gateway USD
jharrell@gwusd.org

Region 7
Greg Hawkins
Fall River JUSD
ghawkins@frjusd.org


CITY OF REDDING

We are asked the City to negotiate an agreement that maintains shared use of the public park. They offered assistance to the SCOE to help maintain the shared use park site and helped save the park. 

Mayor Brent Weaver
Mayor, City of Redding
bweaver@cityofredding.org
(530) 225-4447

Kurt Starman
City Manager
lshank@cityofredding.org
225-5095 

Counsel Members
council@ci.redding.ca.us